Saturday, April 13, 2024

Editors and Editorial Advisory Board Members


Robert D. Sampson, Millikin University, Decatur

Contributing Editor

William Furry, Illinois State Historical Society, Springfield

Special Projects Editor

Timothy D. Draper, Waubonsee Community College, Sugar Grove

Book Review Editor

Aaron Lisec, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale

Editorial Advisory Board

  • Robert I. Girardi, Civil War Round Table, Company of Military Historians, Chicago
  • Greg Hall, Western Illinois University, Macomb
  • Kristin Hoganson, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Urbana
  • Robert D. Johnston, University of Illinois at Chicago
  • Theodore J. Karamanski, Loyola University Chicago
  • Ann Durkin Keating, North Central College, Naperville
  • Bonnie Laughlin-Schultz, Eastern Illinois University, Charleston
  • Arthur Martin, Jenner & Block, LLP, Chicago
  • Robert McColley, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Urbana
  • Eileen McMahon, Lewis University, Romeoville
  • Dominic Pacyga, Columbia College, Chicago
  • Robert Paulett, Southern Illinois University, Edwardsville
  • Shirley J. Portwood, Southern Illinois University, Edwardsville
  • Barbara Posadas, Northern Illinois University, DeKalb
  • Debra Reid, The Henry Ford Museum, Dearborn, MI
  • David W. Scott, Chair, Publications Committee, Illinois State Historical Society, Springfield
  • Amy Tyson, Depaul University, Chicago


  • William Furry, Executive Director
  • Mary Lou Johnsrud, Office Manager
Terms Of UsePrivacy StatementCopyright 2024 by Illinois State Historical Society
Back To Top